GO!

A pregnant Pom

This forum is for dog lovers seeking everyday advice and suggestions on health-related issues. Remember, however, that advice on a public forum simply can't be a substitute for proper medical attention. Only your vet can say assuredly what is best for your dog.

(Page 1 of 2: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  
Lulu

Barked: Sun Jan 13, '08 7:54pm PST 
Hi! Pls ..can someone help me How to take care a pregnant pom? It's my first time to have a pregnant pom and first time for my Lulu to be a mom..Honestly i dont have any ideas for a pom being pregnant...Your help is highly appreciated...Thanks in advance ...God bless

Bangbang
[notify]
Chompers, PhD

Where the- rabbits?!?

Barked: Sun Jan 13, '08 8:01pm PST 
First of all, I have to say, if you are totally clueless as to how to take care of a gestating dog, why is she pregnant? I'm sorry, but it just sounds irresponsible to me. If she's a rescue that you took in pregnant, I can understand. If she is your dog and you allowed her to become pregnant, then I hope that you have her spayed ASAP after her pups are weaned.

She will need a lot of extra energy to take care of her growing pups. Make sure she is on a good diet, high in fat and protein (a premium puppy food will suffice). If she is not already, I'd also include a quality vitamin supplement.

How far along is she? Gestation in the dog is ~2 months. And whelping is another story. Not familiar with it? Please seek veterinary advice ASAP!!!!!!!!!!
[notify]
The Black- and Tan Clan

have a nice day

Barked: Sun Jan 13, '08 11:03pm PST