GO!

Fleas won't go away!

This forum is for dog lovers seeking everyday advice and suggestions on health-related issues. Remember, however, that advice on a public forum simply can't be a substitute for proper medical attention. Only your vet can say assuredly what is best for your dog.

(Page 1 of 2: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  
Ein

My Daddy is a- Soldier!

Barked: Tue Jul 31, '07 1:39pm PST 
I've been fighting fleas for nearly two months (if not longer) now and I can't make them go away!

I have tried everything I can possibly think of: Brought the dogs to the vet. Used frontline, flea collars. Had the house bombed, use flea powders and flea sprays. Washed all beding, vaccumed everything, give my dogs constant flea baths (at least once a week), and then brush them out using a flea comb.

But they won't go away! After a day of supposedly being clean, there's suddenly fleas again. I can't use any Frontline, as its already been too soon since their last treatment. I've gone through nearly an entire bottle of both spray and powder and already had the bug man out twice. There seems to be no stopping these mutant fleas and I'm really starting to get worried for my dogs' health.

If anyone has been in a similar situation, can you please offer me advice on what I can possibly do next?
[notify]
Murphy

Smurph Man

Barked: Tue Jul 31, '07 1:42pm PST 
Is there a certain place you keep taking them too? Sometimes fleas live in one place and if you keep bringing them back there, they are most likely to get more.

Edited by author Tue Jul 31, '07 1:43pm PST

[notify]
Ein

My Daddy is a- Soldier!

Barked: Tue Jul 31, '07 1:46pm PST 
No. The only place they really go is out in our backyard, and for our normal walks, and there have never been flea problems like this in the past.