GO!

colloidal silver

This forum is for dog lovers seeking everyday advice and suggestions on health-related issues. Remember, however, that advice on a public forum simply can't be a substitute for proper medical attention. Only your vet can say assuredly what is best for your dog.

(Page 1 of 3: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  
Deegan

The Eternal- Greeter

Barked: Sun Jun 25, '06 3:53pm PST 
We are wondering if anyone has used this for their dogs before and if you have what dosage you used and any other information you may have. (See Deegan's thread below - has canine papilloma virus)

TIA
[notify]
Mo

Barked: Mon Jun 26, '06 8:12am PST 
I have been using collodial silver for Mo for about 2 months now. He was diagnosed with Erlichiosis and we have used it both for infection and in his water.
I am not sure of dosage... with Mo we are putting about a cup in his water each day (but this is due to his symptoms) I will look into dosages for you.
[notify]
Deegan

The Eternal- Greeter

Barked: Mon Jun 26, '06 2:16pm PST 
Thank you so much for any help. I put some collidial silver on a cotton ball and placed it on the warts once so far today and have put a tablespoon in their water. I e-mailed our vet and he said people use Compound-W for warts on dogs and I am definitely not trying that. I'm sure being in his mouth would be a really bad thing.
Thanks again.
[notify]

Mo

Barked: Tue Jun 27, '06 5:13am PST 
colloidal silver has been used for years! My aunt and uncle take it themselves!
[notify]
Ranger

best dog ever!

Barked: Tue Jun 27, '06 5:18am PST 
colloidal silver is a POISON. it can have neurologic as well as liver and kidney damage. it also causes something called argyria, because it isn't excreted. please do NOT use this dangerous "remedy" on your dog!!!!!!
[notify]
Deegan

The Eternal- Greeter

Barked: Tue Jun 27, '06 8:57am PST