GO!

Need some breed suggestions!

If you are wondering what is the right dog for you, this is the place to be. In this introductory forum we talk about topics such as breed vs. mix, size, age, grooming, breeders, shelters, rescues as well as requirements for exercise, space and care. No question is too silly here. This particular forum is for getting and giving helpful, nice advice. It is definitely not a forum for criticizing someone else's opinion, knowledge or advice. This forum is all about tail wagging and learning.

(Page 1 of 2: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  
Skyline

Snow- Queen

Barked: Tue Feb 25, '14 9:07pm PST 
Hi everyone!

My family is going to be expanding in the next couple years and I would love some breed suggestions!

I am looking for a breed that is family friendly and fine with other pets. I have my poms, two children, we are fairly active, but not super active, so no Border Collies/Aussies etc. I'm a Professional Dog Groomer so any coat length is fine with me. I prefer medium-large breed this time around, no giants or toy/small breeds.

So far we like:

-Standard/ Miniature Poodle
-Samoyed

Any other breeds you think might work for us?

Thanks! big grin
[notify]
Sabi

When the night- closes in I will- be there

Barked: Fri Feb 28, '14 1:45am PST 
SCWT would probably be a good fit. They can be challenging as pups though.
[notify]
Skyline

Snow- Queen

Barked: Sun Mar 23, '14 1:50pm PST 
Thanks Sabi big grin I'd rather stay far far away from all terriers lol. I groom enough to know they aren't a fit for me, but thank you for the suggestion!

Anyone here have personal experience with Samoyeds? big grin

Edited by author Sun Mar 23, '14 1:50pm PST

[notify]

Jewel, PCD

8.6lbs of fury- in a bow!

Barked: Mon Mar 24, '14 7:29am PST 
Poodle! Poodle!!!

I'm not biased.
[notify]
"Selli"

The Muddy- Princess

Barked: Mon Mar 24, '14 5:27pm PST