GO!

A Story About A Pet Store Pup...

If you are wondering what is the right dog for you, this is the place to be. In this introductory forum we talk about topics such as breed vs. mix, size, age, grooming, breeders, shelters, rescues as well as requirements for exercise, space and care. No question is too silly here. This particular forum is for getting and giving helpful, nice advice. It is definitely not a forum for criticizing someone else's opinion, knowledge or advice. This forum is all about tail wagging and learning.

Pugsley

I Might Be Small- But I Have It- All!

Barked: Mon Dec 18, '06 2:59pm PST 
About 3 1/2 years ago i graduated from high school and wanted a pup for my gift (i was not planning on college) He is now my mothers dog... because well, we all know dogs choose who they want to stay with when one moves! Anyways, back to when i first got him!

So... we went to a pet store not knowing the truth about them! What brings this up? Today we had something happened that had to do with him being a pet store pup and i want to share his life of hardship with anyone who is thinking of getting a pup from a pet store!

Buster is now almost 4 years old and when we first got him he was the marked down "rat terrier" that was already 6 months old and no one wanted! Well, i feel in love with him! When we bought him all the problems started first he had running eyes due from living in not so good conditions and he had mites! When we took him to the pet stores vet.. they told us "oh he doesnt mites don't worry about it" well right after that we went right over to ours low and behold he did! So we got rid of that... Then it turns out he also had a case of mange (sp)! We also found out that he has no rat terrier in him... actually he's a whippet or whippet mix!