GO!

Are all chihuahuas so sweet?

This is a forum for bonding with your fellow Dogsters about the traits, quirks and idiosyncrasies of your favorite breed. Please remember that there are absolutely no animal sales or requests for studding or breeding allowed on our sites. All posts and interactions should be in the spirit of Dogster's Community Guidelines and should be fun, friendly and informational. Enjoy!

Kara

Snuggle bunny

Barked: Sun Nov 25, '12 1:19pm PST 
Currently have my first chi! And I'm so surprised that she is this sweet, gentle, and loving! I guess I fell victim to the stereotype that all Chi's are vicious and bark constantly. My girl is coming up on three and for the most part is very quiet and loves strangers.. But still always wants to be with me! Is this usual?? Or did I get super lucky? Just wondering as I'm new to the chi world!
[notify]
Loki

Dung Fanatic

Barked: Sun Nov 25, '12 1:49pm PST 
My chihuahua was very sweet when I first adopted him. Unfortunately I think he has picked up on my nervous temperament because within a few months he became more aggressive (barking) towards strangers and especially other dogs (attacking.) Working on socialization and giving him good exercise has helped though!

I hope you like your new doggie. I think you're lucky to have found a calm one. Some chis I've met have been nice and quiet companions, but then a couple that'd not been taught basic dog manners were yappy and really territorial. All of them seemed pretty attached to their people.
[notify]
Penny Mouse- Fart Ayala

I eat, therefore- I am.....

Barked: Tue Dec 11, '12 12:34pm PST