GO!

skin conditions

This is a forum for bonding with your fellow Dogsters about the traits, quirks and idiosyncrasies of your favorite breed. Please remember that there are absolutely no animal sales or requests for studding or breeding allowed on our sites. All posts and interactions should be in the spirit of Dogster's Community Guidelines and should be fun, friendly and informational. Enjoy!

Magoo

Barked: Fri Jun 18, '10 7:59am PST 
This is my first time here and I'm hoping someone has had similar experiences as I have with my bully. Magoo has a skin condition which almost seems like allergies, but vet tests have ruled that out. He breaks out on his muzzle and his eyes get puffy and red and he is constantly licking his paws until they get red and raw. I have tried numerous food changes hoping it was certain ingredients causing this but no change has been noticed. Has anyone had this happen to their pets and what was done to help them out?
thanks,

Tony and Magoo.
[notify]
Daisy Dukes

Licking is my- Specialty

Barked: Sat Jul 10, '10 12:19pm PST 
Hi, Has your vet indicated that the itchy areas may be hot spots (dermatitis)? The symptoms you described sounds like it may be a possibility. They are usually caused by humid weather, pollen, and a variety of other factors. My gal is currently suffering from this problem due to the weather we have been having in the Northeast.
[notify]
Daisy Dukes

Licking is my- Specialty

Barked: Sat Jul 10, '10 12:19pm PST 
Hi, Has your vet indicated that the itchy areas may be hot spots (dermatitis)? The symptoms you described sounds like it may be a possibility. They are usually caused by humid weather, pollen, and a variety of other factors. My gal is currently suffering from this problem due to the weather we have been having in the Northeast.
[notify]

Daisy Dukes

Licking is my- Specialty

Barked: Sat Jul 10, '10 12:20pm PST 
[notify]
Moose

you eat kibble,- I eat- everything!

Barked: Fri Jul 16, '10 6:20am PST