The Tale of an Old Girl

A Little About Kat

May 29th 2009 6:37 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

Idea from Gypsy

Name: Kit-Kat or Kat Dog

Age (in dog years):

Age (in human years): 8 years 5 months

Breed: Belgian Malinois mix(maybe GSD and Chow)

Fur color: Reddish Blond and Buff

Fur Pattern: Dark roots fade to Reddish Blond, Belly is Buff

Size: Medium

Weight: 62 Lbs

Neutered/Spayed: Spayed

Where are you now: Outside playing in the pool

How many brothers/sisters did/do you have: 2 sisters, 3 brothers, a brother cat and a brother ferret.

Do you have any strange markings: A dark spot on my muzzle

Were you adopted from a pound: No - From a drug user

.:Favorites:.

Food: Taste of the Wild , Innova

Sleeping spot: On the couch, in mom's bed.

Walking place: O'dell Weeks(walking track) Riverwalk(walking track) or the state park(off leash)

Bone: Marrow Bones

Treat: Natural Balance rolls(cut up of course) Any Treats are good with me.

Animal to chase: Squirrel


.:Top 3:.

Who's you #1 friend: My Mom

#2 friend: Daddy

#3 friend: Sugar

Whats you #1 toy: Jolly Ball

#2 toy: Tennis Ball

#3 toy: Dumbbell


.:Have you ever:.

Been to the beach: Nope

Seen snow: I'm sure at some point I have

Traveled out of your town: Yes, Many times

Bite a person: I only bite people when they play with me(place arm in face and pretend to fight)

Been bit BY a person: No.

Ate a frog: Nope

Broke a leg or paw: No.


.:Extras:.

Most annoying a human can do: Tell me to got off the couch or bed.

Most awesome thing a human can do: Give me Treats

boyfriend/girlfriend: No, I'm a bully

Do you wear a collar: Yes

If so what color: Pink and Purple

 

My vet visit-not so good

May 7th 2009 10:39 pm
[ Leave A Comment | 3 people already have ]

Monday May 4, 2009 Mom had to go out for a few hours. She left all of us at home, not uncommon. Well I decided that I would eat a leash coupler. For those that don't know, a coupler attaches two dogs to one leash. This is something similar to what I have done before, so it was no surprise to mom. She just hoped it would pass.

Tuesday the 5th I had an appointment to go to the Vet. Just for my routine vaccines. Well the dogter had bad news to tell mom. I tested positive for heartworms. Mom was very upset. She was sad, scared, and mad all at the same time. Not mad at me but herself. I had already been on heartworm prevention, so she didn't understand how this was possible, unless it was when she was a week late giving me my pill. She blames herself. The dogter told her that she should continue giving me my Heartguard Plus, unless she noticed me acting different, for the next six months. I only had very few baby worms in my blood, so the vet feels that this way will kill them and get me back healthy. If in six months their gone that's gonna be great. We can continue this way. If not then I will have to get injections in my back close to my hip bones to kill them. Mom has a positive attitude, so I think I'm gonna be just fine.

I started a Basic Good Manners class with mom on Tuesday also. I am already a good girl so I don't need the class, I'm just there to help mom teach the other puppers how to behave. Mom says it a small class but that's good cause she can do more one on one with them, and cause I can be a little unfriendly with others(mostly females) at times. I'll show her that I can do it.

On Thursday May 7, 2009 I finally got rid of the coupler I ate. It came out the top half of me and not the bottom. I had chewed it into 5 pieces. Mom's just glad it's out. Hopefully I won't have the opportunity to eat anything else. I think she has learned her lesson.

I will keep everypup up to date on how things go with the heartworms and classes. See ya later :)

 

Adopt 09 Contest

April 26th 2009 8:37 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

My name is Kit-Kat. I am a little over 8 years old. I was born in the palm of my first mom's hands. I lived with my first mom for 7 years. My first mom is my now moms cousin. Unfornately my first mom became addicted to drugs and is now in prison. I was left in my home for three days, while my owner was no where to be found. Who knows if I had food, or water and the fact that I needed to use the bathroom. Many people searched for my owner. She was no where to be found. She had done some very bad things, like steal from her family and took money from them. The police were looking her and her boyfriend. The whole time I was still in my home. Locked in there. The police told everyone that they could not go in without a 30 day eviction in effect. Well that just really made, my now, mom mad. She busted the door in and came and got me. I was so happy to see someone. I nearly didn't make it out the door to do my business. I started living with my new family immediately. I started going to a doggie day care to become social with other dogs, being that I never was. I had one problem with another dog, but that's cause he bumped into me and I didn't like it one bit. Since living with my new mom I have been spayed, I am at my ideal weight, I get along fairly well with all doggies, I have learned new tricks, and have became spoiled. I sleep on the bed, I get lots of treats and playtime. I had the joy of learning what it means to herd sheep. I have 3 brothers, a sister, a cat that I love to follow, and a ferret that I think is a squirrel. I start a basic obedience class next month. I am moms best kisser. That's why they call me Kat, my tongue is a rough as a cat's tongue. I have the best family ever, I get to go on many nature walks being that I love nature. I get to play ball anytime I want to. No more yelling. No more things flying through the air. My family is the best an old girl can get.
Thanks so much mom for coming to get me.
I Love You- Kat-Dog

 

Easter will be here soon

April 6th 2009 8:31 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

I got tagged by my dear furiends Rocco and Echo.
Many of you are already familiar with our tag games, but just in case your not...you have to answer the questions below and tag 6 furiends to play next.



What is your favorite color for Easter eggs?
Lavender

Would you rather be a bunny or a chick?
Bunny

How many Easter eggs do you think you'll find when you get to hunt them at your house?
Most of them, my nose works well

What kind of Easter basket are you hoping for?
One that is full of Kongs and Tennis Balls

The friends I am tagging are......
Moss
Callie
Shelby
Wren
Lexy
Faith

 

Get to know your pals

March 2nd 2009 7:34 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

I saw this on Jet's page and thought it was nice to get to know her a little more. So, lets get to know each other more.

Copy this diary entry, and paste it into your diary. Read then delete my answers. Then you can fill in your own!

We can get to know our pals better!! Have fun!!

Here is more about me....

1. What color is your collar?
A brown rolled leather collar.

2. What kind of food do you eat?
Taste of the Wild (Bison or Fowl)

3. What are your favorite treats?
Cheeze, Zukes and Wellness treats.

4. Do you have a Valentine or significant other??
No

5. Do you get Table Scraps?
I get things like peanut butter, yogurt and other goodies.

6. What is your favorite toy?
Tennis balls, rubber Dumbbell, and Kongs

7. When is your Birthday?...
Unsure. January 1, 2001

8. How many times a day do you get to eat?
I get breakfast & dinner & treats in between.

9. Do you have a favorite color?
Yes, Pink or Purple

10. Do you hope all your pals put this in their diary?
Yes, I can't wait to see their response.

 
  Sort By Oldest First

Kit-Kat *CGC*


 

Family Pets

Sugar Kisses
CD, BN, RE,
CGC
Brute
Blaize
Diesel *CGC*
Sticky Icky
Fingaz
Kirra RN, BN,
*S.T.A.R*
Rock-It *CGC*
Rest in Peace
Cannon *CGC*
Lucy
Caramel
Platinum
Zero(ZeZe)
Tubs

Subscribe

(What does RSS do?)