Osa


Newfoundland
Picture of Osa, a male Newfoundland

Photo Comments

Home:Blue Mounds, WI  
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 100+ lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Osa

Nicknames:
Growlie Bear, Osa-Baby

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
May 19th 2006

Likes:
Eating, eating, eating, hiking, sleeping, playing with his sister Tundra

Pet-Peeves:
When I accidentally drop a metal pan from the kitchen cupboard; if I am 2 minutes late in feeding him his breakfast or his dinner

Favorite Toy:
Squeeky monkey stuffed toy

Favorite Food:
Anything, anything, anything

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere on the property or hiking/swimming in the state parks

Best Tricks:
Pretending he is asleep while I am cooking and when I leave the room he "wakes up" and counter surfs to steal food.

Arrival Story:
It was love at first sight with Osa; his calm, gentle demeanor, his sweet, sweet face, and especially those MONSTER paws had me at hello at the age of 3 weeks.....we could not WAIT to pick him up at 10 weeks!

Bio:
I love food. Any kind of food. Anywhere, any place, any time, with anyone food. But my darn mom has me on this special diet where I have to eat fruits and vegetables, boiled egg, yogurt and pumpkin (in addition to my regular dog food), so my tummy will fill up without adding the calories. She says she needs to keep me on the trim side, so it is easier on my joints since I am so big (135# and not yet physically matured!) I love my big brother, Czar, the Great Pyrenees, and I have a new little sister, Tundra, who is also a Great Pyrenees that I love to play with! I am also a very good swimmer, as I have webbed feet like a duck. I am also a very good counter surfer, so if mom or dad come into the kitchen and I am standing at the counter, they think there is a black bear in the kitchen! I also go to doggie daycare about once a week and play with about 60 of my closest friends. My mom says I will make an awesome pet therapy dog someday very soon like my brother Czar, and I can't wait!

Forums Motto:
Growlie Bear ~ the sound my tummy makes

I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 4th 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
807642


Meet my family
CzarRaisa ~
2000-2007
Tundra

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals