Maya-Living in the UK


Alaskan Malamute
Picture of Maya-Living in the UK, a female Alaskan Malamute

Photo Comments

Home:Glendale, CO  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (3)

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Maya-Living in the UK

Nicknames:
My-er, Fluffy butt, Maya Maya pants on fire, Fire pants, Girlie girl, Woo woo & Pet rock

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
June 25th 2008

Birthday:
June 25th 2005

Likes:
People paying her attension and Relaxing

Pet-Peeves:
The cat, Strange and Bouncy dogs, Baths and People in her face

Favorite Toy:
Squeaky toys

Favorite Food:
Ice cream if she can get it

Favorite Walk:
Cann woods

Best Tricks:
Maya does not "do" tricks although she does speak.

Arrival Story:
I had been looking at an adoption pages as I was now ready for a second dog after the loss of a female springer i'd had for only 8 weks. I saw Female Husky mix posted and thought I'd check it out. I saw her picture and fell in love, I knew a friend was heading up to their kennels on the Wednesday (it was Monday) so I would have to ask my friend if we could drive up. Anyhow come Wednesday we drove up, the people at the place wasn't so sure because it was apparent she was had not been socialized with other dogs and could be funny, she absolutely loved my male springer at the time. Things hit it off from there and she came home with me that day.

Bio:
It turns out Maya was never the husky mix the shelter told me she was, in fact she's just a very small and very lazy Alaskan malamute. She prefers to spend her days laying about than long walks or doing anything that requires effort. She adores people but she's not very keen to other dogs, although i'm always working with her and she's getting better.

Forums Motto:
Pet me please?

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Dogster's Watch Dog Thinks It's Wrong to Chain Dogs

I've Been On Dogster Since:
June 25th 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
803499


Meet my family
Spike-R.I.PMonty-RehomedBrody

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals