Midnight


Greyhound
Picture of Midnight, a male Greyhound

Photo Comments

Home:Langhorne, PA  
Age: 16 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Midnight

Nicknames:
Stinky

Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Likes:
Sleeping/ Laying Around, Keeping my ball away from dad and long walks with my "Go-Go" (Grandpa)

Pet-Peeves:
When everyone gets to go outside and I'm stuck inside, thunderstorms and fireworks ( I hate 'em!)

Favorite Toy:
My Squeeky ball

Favorite Food:
Hotdogs

Favorite Walk:
The park next door

Best Tricks:
Pretenting to be a couch potato

Arrival Story:
Mom, Dad and sis came into Petsmart to buy my pet bird some food. "Make Peace with Animals" was there, they are this really nice organization which rescues dogs like me. Well that day, they had about ten dogs (like me) there and their owners. My sister, who was then two, decided to crawl amongst them. They were so gentle with her. Mom and Dad were hooked. They filled out an application and a few weeks later I arrived fresh off of the track. A nice lady took me in and made sure I was friendly to kids and cats. After I proved myself, she handed me off to my new family. It took me a while to put on some weight and learn how to play. It is so nice to be able to stretch out. I'm really enjoying my retirement and my new family.

Bio:
Mom and dad were shocked at how well I treat them. Dad says that I came "pre-trained". I keep trying to tell him, that anything is better than being stuck in that small kennel for so many hours each day. I love cats, kids, birds and pretty much anything else. Well, anything except for Skunks, I HATE SKUNKS! Twice I thought they were my brother Fernando (they look so much alike). Twice I've been sprayed... it was horrible!! Dad also says that I have some really nasty gas at times. You should see the faces mom and dad make when I let one go... its too funny.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
August 10th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
59177


Meet my family
FernandoWags

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals