Tux


Labrador Retriever/Border Collie
Picture of Tux, a male Labrador Retriever/Border Collie

Photo Comments

Home:Wright City, MO  [I have a diary!]  
Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Tux

Nicknames:
My Buddy

Quick Bio:
-mutt

Likes:
Food

Pet-Peeves:
Getting his nails clipped

Favorite Toy:
Hard bones

Favorite Food:
Whatever he can beg from the table

Favorite Walk:
Just Anywhere

Best Tricks:
He will talk on command, catch treats, and shake paws

Arrival Story:
Tux was at PetsMart on an adoption day. I just went to look at the dogs and I came home with him. He was only 7 wks old.

Bio:
Tux has been the most devoted companion for the past 11 years. Up until the past few months he would always be at the door to greet me when I came home. Now if he's not there I have to go greet him. Age is creeping up on him and he doesn't always feel like moving around to much. On November 15, 2007, Tux was laid to rest. I miss my devoted friend.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 31st 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
55238


Meet my family
AngelDaisyLuciCami
Handsome Harry

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

What a Life


What a Life

August 22nd 2005 1:41 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

My name is Tux and I am an 11 yr. old Lab-Mix. I have 3 Spinone Italiano girls that I live with. They all know I'm "top dog" around here. That youngest one, Angel, can sure be a pest sometimes. I don't know why she kisses me every morning. I have arthritis so I don't like to play with the girls anymore but I can't seem to make Angel understand that. I always have to get mad at her to make her leave me alone. I like to take rides in the van but have trouble getting in so my mom bought me a ramp. I just take it one day at a time and lay around and sleep pretty much now. What else is there for an old guy to do?

 
See all diary entries for Tux