Coco


Coton de Tulear
Picture of Coco, a female Coton de Tulear

Photo Comments

Home:Austin, TX  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Coco

Nicknames:
BooBoo, Cocokins, Cokie

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
November 12th 2006

Likes:
Giving kisses, taking walks, running in the back yard, chasing squirrels

Pet-Peeves:
when she can't play with someone, being left alone

Favorite Toy:
her new blue ball & Mr. Squirrel

Favorite Food:
Cheez-its

Favorite Walk:
along San Pablo Bay in Marin county

Best Tricks:
sitting pretty

Arrival Story:
I met the breeder one day when she had a new litter in a doggy stroller out socializing them. I fell in love immediately and adopted Coco when she was 10 weeks old.

Forums Motto:
Crazy Coco

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 12th 2007 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
519609


Meet my family
Matty

Meet my Pup Pals
 

My Diary


My first haircut

August 9th 2007 7:12 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

My dad took me to the groomers this week for a bath, comb out and trim and I came home with a buzz cut!! I have been having lots of fun in my new backyard and I even went swimming in Lake Minnetonka a couple of weeks ago. My mom would try combing me out after each of these outings but I wasn't very cooperative, now I've learned my lesson. I've been told I'm at the "blowing coat" stage of my life. I just thought it meant that when I run my coat blows in the wind...not so. It means I was changing from my puppy coat to my adult coat and that I could get matted very easily...and that's what happened. I've heard it can get really cold here in Minnesota and even do something called "snow". My mom says she is going to have to get me a sweater to wear until my coat grows back. I hope it's cashmere...it's so soft!

 

Dog on the move

July 24th 2007 7:18 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

I just moved with my mom & dad from California to Minnesota. I got to fly on an airplane in my great Sherpa bag. Dad let me stick my head out of the top of it, and everyone had to come over to see me. I love making new friends.

I now have a big backyard with lots of trees, so I get lots of leaves in my hair. Mom has to brush me to clean them off before I come in the house, or she has to sweep the floors 3 times a day. I love when she does this. I even roll over so she can get to my tummy real easy.

Last week my grandma & grandad came to visit, and I helped them and my mom cut down trees in the backyard. I just loved the piles of leaves, and now I can't wait for fall to come so I have more of them to play in.

 
See all diary entries for Coco