Docker


Cocker Spaniel
Picture of Docker, a male Cocker Spaniel

Photo Comments

Home:Salida, CO  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Docker

Nicknames:
Doc, bubby

Quick Bio:
-purebred-pound dog-dog rescue

Likes:
Christi---his mommy, playing bubbles, chasing birds, being with his family, going on trips to Georgia.

Pet-Peeves:
The groomer!! Bath time. The doorbell--even if it's on TV!

Favorite Toy:
Any ball and chasing bubbles when they fly around---don't worry--they're non-toxic.

Favorite Food:
Anything edible (and lots of unedible things too)--all people food--except onions and mushrooms. Yuck.

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere--as long as mom's on the other end of the leash.

Best Tricks:
Speak, sit, stay, shake. He understands everything I say---he's a genius!

Arrival Story:
I had just moved to Colorado from Georgia and I needed a best friend. I called Ark Valley Humane Soc. and they emailed me a photo of Docker. They said he just went up for adoption. I had him in my possession within the hour. I immediately fell in love with him and he with me. I thank God for him every day. Adopting a pet from a shelter is very rewarding---I wouldn't take a million dollars for him---but I would take a bullet for him!

Bio:
I don't think Docker is aware that he is a D-O-G. He definetely is a big part of my life. Seems like his life revolves around me--and that suits me just fine. Purest kind of love I've ever known. I look at him and my heart smiles. He's brought me more joy than I could ever imagine. Unconditional love--it's great. Thanks Doc! I love you little buddy.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 6th 2004 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
47989


Meet my family
Hakon's
Colorado Blu
Ice-(Blu)

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals