Katie Rae


Dutch Partridge Dog
Picture of Katie Rae, a female Dutch Partridge Dog

Photo Comments

Home:Manhattan, KS  
Age: 14 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Katie Rae

Nicknames:
Boo Boo

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Birthday:
April 4th 2000

Likes:
I like to go to the trails at Marlatt Park and follow scents.

Pet-Peeves:
Squirrels in my front yard, Rabbits in my front yard, thunderstorms and wind, and aggressive dogs (but dad is working with me on the thunderstorms and aggressive dog thing)

Favorite Toy:
Any of my stuffed animals (I call them my babies)

Favorite Food:
Science Diet is what I get, my favorite is what Dad is eating

Favorite Walk:
Marlatt Park...oh I love it there's all kinds of stuff for me to do like follow scents and stuff

Best Tricks:
I trained my Dad so that I don't have to do tricks for my treats...SHHH!

Arrival Story:
When I was little I got separated from my mom when I was only 4 weeks old. Someone was nice enough to take me to an animal shelter that was in NW Washington but I was too little to stay there so they found me a foster home. Dad says there was no doubt once I came through the door that I wasn't going to be a foster dog for long and he was right, he adopted me right away. I'm still the baby of the family and I'm loving every minute of it.

Bio:
When I was little something happened to my front leg and it got broken but I didn't let on...I was just happy to have food and a nice family. It didn't heal quite right because nobody knew it was broke (dad says that it might have been something called a greenstick cuz he's trying to become a doggie doctor so he studies that stuff), but now my front right leg has a little bow in it and that is why my Dad calls me 'Boo Boo'. I love him lots and I have him wrapped around my paw!!!

Forums Motto:
PLEASE take me to the park!!!!

The Groups I'm In:
Myspace Dog Show - an online dog show!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 11th 2006 More than 8 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
297189


Meet my family
Mesha MarieWolfe
(1992-2004)

Meet my Pup Pals