Junior


American Staffordshire Terrier
Picture of Junior, a male American Staffordshire Terrier

Photo Comments

Home:Westwood, NJ  
Age: 17 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Junior

Nicknames:
Junus, June Bugs, Junie, Julie, JR

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
April 24th 1997

Likes:
Comfort, his dad, the bed, the couch, treats, leftovers

Pet-Peeves:
The Mailman, bread, sharing with his brother Pip

Favorite Toy:
Kong, 5 lb dumbell, bones, lacrosse ball, tug rope, tennis ball, squeeky toys

Favorite Food:
Chicken or any type of bird

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere

Best Tricks:
Giving a hug

Arrival Story:
From the moment I was came into this world - I was loved. My mother, Lakota, gave birth to me and my 7 siblings (3 girls and 5 boys in total). We were all alike - but different - just like all brothers and sisters. It's true - I was the pick of the litter - big and strong and clumsy just the same. Within days, my father picked me out or I picked him, I can't remember which but it was fate - we were meant to be together. My dad named me Junior, although he was thinking about calling me Helmut. (I think it was because of my big head!). He had a hard time deciding so he asked his bestfriend - who would later become his girlfriend and then his wife (and my new mom). She liked Junior and he agreed. I lived with my dad and grandparents for my first 2 years. They all loved me sooo much. My grandma was the best and fed me special meals during the day and checked on me everynight. But my father - he was always the there, showing me love every second. My dad and I moved in with my new mom into an apartment. We stayed there for 6 years and had the best time. I had my friend Maggie downstairs and we played whenever we could. I would steal her bones but she never minded. Just recently we moved to NJ into a lovely house. I think they had me in mind when they bought it because it has a nice yard, no stairs, a fireplace (that I LOVE) and a screened in-porch so I can watch the world go by. I am so happy there and recently, my mother Lakota came to live with us! Her owner didn't want her anymore. After 12 years, can you believe she didn't want her? I talked to my mom and dad and they agreed - she HAD to come live with us. So now, we are complete. I have my 2 moms, my dad, and my little brother Pip (he is a cat! - but we get along great). Everything is as it should be - and I couldn't be happier. Everyday is wonderful and I am very loved.

Forums Motto:
Don't judge a book by its cover

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 20th 2006 More than 8 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
284807


Meet my family
Lakota

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals