Tess


Australian Kelpie
Picture of Tess, a female Australian Kelpie

Photo Comments

Home:Wheelers Hill, Victoria, Australia  
Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (2)

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (1)

   Leave a bone for Tess

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
January 16th 1997

Likes:
Going for walks, Riding in cars, Playing with her squeaky toys. Chasing an empty plastic drink bottle or container and the occasional coconut around the yard. Having her tummy rubbed and sleeping in an air conditioned room.

Pet-Peeves:
Being left at home, Taking her medicine.

Favorite Toy:
A squeaky plastic cow.

Favorite Food:
Chicken anyway it comes & "Scmackos" Marrobones or Strapz as treats.

Favorite Walk:
Early morning before the Sun comes up when it is cool, for about 5Klms around the suburb we live in.

Bio:
Tess gives so much love and affection and is a very highly intelligent female. She is admired by all who meet her for her very friendly nature (She has never ever shown any sign of nastiness or aggression). Every other dog she meets she believes is her friend and she expects them all to play with her mainly catch me if you can!! being a Kelpie she is very manoeuvreable and fast on her feet. Unfortunately two years ago she was diagnosed as suffering from "Immune Mediated Thrombocytopenia" (ITP) which is a very bad blood disorder. (We were told it is mainly found in the German Shepard & Cocker Spaniel breeds so why a Kelpie!!) After spending nine days in hospital intensive care under the treatment of a great veterinary "Rebekkah" she has become one of the 5% to survive this disease, but she will be on medication for the rest of her life. To see her now you would not know there is anything wrong with her, she enjoys life to the fullest and of course she is loved and spoilt as all dogs should be.

The Groups I'm In:
***Kelpie and Aussie Cattle Dog Lovers***, **~Australian Pups 'n' Kittys~**, Aussie Dogs!, Kelpies of Oz, Lovable Aussies

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 10th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
27974


Meet my family
JettChase

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals