Daisy


Shih Tzu
Picture of Daisy, a female Shih Tzu

Photo Comments

Home:Atlanta, GA  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Daisy

Nicknames:
Turducken, Ducken, Duck, Lovies, Muffin

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred-pound dog-dog rescue

Birthday:
December 1st 2001

Likes:
I love sleeping, cuddling with mom and dad, being cute, petting, being brushed, watching cars go by, going for walks, playing fetch, going to the park, eating my Greenies, riding in the car

Pet-Peeves:
When mom and dad want to sleep in, dogs that bark too much, are not friendly or shiff my butt, getting a bath

Favorite Toy:
All of my squeaky toys, especially the french fries, squirrels and fish!

Favorite Food:
Greenies, doggie ice cream, Pet Tasties meals and anything that mommy and daddy are eating.

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere that mom and dad go with me

Best Tricks:
I like to stand on my hind legs and "wave" my front paws when I really want something. I am not scared of the vacuum cleaner at all, so I am very good at laying on the floor in front of it while my daddy tries to vacuum the rugs.

Arrival Story:
I was rescued from the shelter in Rome, Georgia by the wonderful people at Atlanta Pet Rescue. My mom and dad wanted to help out APR by being foster parents so I wound up staying with them for a week. When the time came for them to take me to the adoption on Saturday, my foster mom got very sad. Then suddenly at the adoption, my foster mom and dad showed up wanting to make me their forever dog! I was so happy and so were they!

Bio:
My mom and dad took me with them to Disney World. I couldn't go in the theme parks with them, but I hung out in the hotel room. They brought me a pair of Minnie Mouse ears from the park. I have been a several other car trips with mom and dad (I have my own doggie car seat so I can travel safely in the car) including down to north Florida to see my grandparents (they live out in the country and have cows on their property. I also have been down to south Florida by plane and car to visit my other grandparents. My mommy likes to put bows in my ears and dress me up in cute outfits (I have pajamas, a kimono, a sailor dress and a variety of coats and sweaters to wear when it's cold outside) but my daddy does not want anything to do with it! My mommy and daddy drive rescue dogs for Shih Tzu and Furbaby Rescue, and they like to take me along. While we are in the car transporting doggies to their forever homes, I tell them how wonderful it is to have loving parents who spoil you. I even share my home with these rescue dogs when they need a place to stay during their journey to their forever homes. I am a very gracious hostess and don't mind sharing my mommy and daddy with them.

Forums Motto:
Bark!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 28th 2004 More than 10 years!

I Was In The:
2005 Valentine's Day Party!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
22517


Meet my family
Duke

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals