Lottie


Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Picture of Lottie, a female Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Photo Comments

Home:Vancouver, BC, Canada  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 11-25 lbs


My Videos [See My Video Book]

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Lottie

Nicknames:
Lottieboo, Peanut, Boogerbutt, Lovergirl,

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
April 12th 2005

Likes:
Running free in parks and chasing sticks and marking on walks.

Pet-Peeves:
Getting her ears cleaned.

Favorite Toy:
She loves all her toys, and lately has been taking care of them and not destroying them!

Favorite Food:
Raw meat and veggie mix

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere she can meet people and sniff dogs and read her p-mail!

Best Tricks:
Manipulating people so they do what she wants them to do!

Arrival Story:
I decided that the CKCS was the breed I loved the most so I tracked down a local breeder and got on a waiting list. After almost a year (because we wanted to move into our new condo, which was being built, before we brought home a puppy ) we picked out our little Lottie from a litter of six.

Bio:
Lottie is a Tricolour Cavalier, born on April 12, 2005 in Maple Ridge, British Columbia. She was the first born of a litter of six to Bonny, a Blenheim and Trucker a Tricolour. She has lots of champions in her pedigree, including her daddy.

Forums Motto:
Queen of the Neighbourhood

The Groups I'm In:
Cavaliers4eva, CKCS, Downtown Vancouver Doggies!, For the love of Cavaliers, TriColor Cavaliers~Don't hate us cus We are Beautiful!

Lottie's Cool Stuff:

Myspace backgrounds



I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 15th 2005 More than 9 years!

I Was In The:
Dogster's 2006 Holiday Picture Party!

See me in Dogster's 2005 Holiday Picture Party!
Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
169711


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

A Whole Lotta Lottie


I'm Back!

February 24th 2012 11:12 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Wow I can't believe it's been almost three years since I wrote in my diary. Not long after my last entry Daddy decided he wanted us to move out of the city and start a new life in the country where Nana and Papa lived and where Daddy grew up We moved into a big house with a big yard and I got to run around free a lot. There was also a beach not that far away. I met lots of new people and some doggie friends.

The next year we had to move out of the house and Daddy and Mommy found a new place to rent that is even closer to the beach but doesn't have as nice a yard. I like to walk in the middle of the road like I own it. There are lots of trees here and not as many cars and people. Mommy always makes me walk on leash except for down on the beach where there aren't any cars. I like to meet people and hope they give me treats. Unfortunately there aren't that many small doggies here in this small town that I like to play with. Mommy wishes I would play more with other dogs but I am very fussy about other dogs. I do like to do my daily sniffs up and down the streets of my neighbourhood and read my pmail and check into my Grassbook and leave my witty comments!

I will be turning 7 in less than 2 months. I am healthy and happy, the only thing is I'm losing hair on my belly and inside my hind legs. Mommy says we will probably have to visit the vet soon to find out what's behind that. I am much better now at accepting grooming and don't even mind when Mommy cleans my ears because I know it helps me. I've had a few ear infections over the years.

Mommy says I am such a smart dog and is so proud of me. While I always favour Daddy's lap, especially in the mornings when he's on his Facebook, it is at night that I like to curl up with Mommy. She even lets me under the covers. I am a lucky girl!

I hope it's not another 3 years before I write again. Maybe I'll even post some newer pics of myself having fun at the beach or hanging out in my new home.

Woof Woof!
Lottie

 

The Doggy Park

March 14th 2009 12:57 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Hi there Dogster buddies, it's been ages since I've written in my diary. I am still naughty and love to get my way, I hope all of you are well and naugthy too! Since I last wrote, we have a new Dog Park in the neighbourhood and I love to pull Mommy there. Yes I can pull her and I'm only about 15 lbs! We are usually the only ones in the park lately, maybe its the weather or most of the doggie owners don't like the bark mulch. Mommy doesn't like the bark mulch, she says its inferior quality to the one at the children's playground. Funny thing is there seems to be a lot more of us 4 legged kids then 2 legged kids in the area! Anyways, its not as busy as when it first opened and when we get there I bark at Mommy to throw something for me. She rarely brings a ball since she never plans on taking me there, like I said , I take her! Woof Woof! She manages to find a stick and then I make her throw it and I run really fast to get it but I hardly ever bring it back to her because I like to make her walk over and grab it. I figure she should be getting some exercise too! Woof! Woof!. I have lots of fun until another dog comes in there that's annoying. I have little patience for you big young puppies who are getting into my personal space! I will not hestitate to tell you off and act like a drama queen so your owners feel sorry for me and get angry with you!
That's all for now but I have more to write soon!
Woof! Woof!

 

It's Been Awhile

April 12th 2008 11:14 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

I haven't written in my diary in months. Today's my third birthday so I thought I better write in it. I've been doing really good aside from driving Mommy and Daddy crazy with my licking at night. That's been getting better and I don't do it as much. I even had to go throw a bit of food allergy testing. I'm glad I'm not allergic to any of the meats I like to eat. They tried to get me to eat only ostrich or rabbit for 6 weeks but I hated both of them so I got duck. I've been having lots of fun chasing balls and sticks. I love to bark at Mommy and Daddy to throw them for me. I never return the sticks but I return the balls most of the time. I am probably at my happiest when I get to walk and run free with my people. I don't really like walking on leash and give them a hard time by putting on the breaks or just sniffing a lot or pulling them along. Lately I haven't had a chance to see my neighbourhood buddies too much. I wish I could see them more but Mommy and Daddy are busy working during the day. The sun is shining for my birthday and I hope the weather gets better so I can have more fun outdoors! Bye for now. I'll try to write more often! Woof! Wo0f!

 
See all diary entries for Lottie