Loki (Taz)


Australian Kelpie/Australian Shepherd
Picture of Loki (Taz), a male Australian Kelpie/Australian Shepherd

Photo Comments

Home:OR  
Age: 3 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Loki (Taz)

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-pound dog-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
May 3rd 2013

Birthday:
June 10th 2011

Likes:
Chicken-watching, bubble-popping, making mama laugh, and running around like an idiot

Pet-Peeves:
Well....I'm the peeve, I snap at my big grumpy brother. I hate when you touch my stubby kinked tail...

Favorite Toy:
By FAR the best toy is my black kong. I will chase anything though

Favorite Food:
Strawberries, melons, chicken, anything the other animals are eating is what I want

Favorite Walk:
I don't like walking by the road with those big cars whizzing by, but I love going to the beach!

Best Tricks:
I only know sit/down, but I'm working on crawl as well as stick em' up!

Arrival Story:
Shortly after the loss of my beloved baby, Otto, I needed someone to help fill in the gap and bring giggles to me. I searched online, I tried to adopt at least 5 other cattle dogs/Aussies/Kelpies, but was too late for them all. I read Loki's Petfinder profile, the description almost perfectly described how Otto was. I knew Loki was the one. We adopted him exactly one month and one day after Otto passed. He certainly is strong-headed, but I'm learning to love his quirks.

Bio:
Hi I'm Loki! I am that unpredictable doggie who defies almost ALL my breed descriptions! Am I smart? Not so much. Do I like agility? Nope, not a fan of jumping....I've a mystery accident, that's why my tail is kinked and my bottom is stiff. Do I like to herd? Well....mama says I have to leave the pet cow alone, so nope. Do I like obedience? I love it....as long as I don't have any new dogs distracting me! So what AM I good at? Mama finally figured that pulling is my true passion... We have fun together, but mama was hoping to do agility and obedience with me instead. I'm rather difficult I guess, hee hee! Mama doesn't know any of my background, but I will tell you these clues: I have adored every person I've met....except old men, they scare me! My tail is super crooked, showing it was probably tied off with a rope. I have fear-driven "aggression" to new dogs, maybe one attacked me? I am scared of cars, but try lunging when they go by....possibly an accident? I had a rough past, but who cares? I'm with my awesome family now, all the lovies I could ever hope for!

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Favorite Training Methods!?

I've Been On Dogster Since:
September 22nd 2013 More than 1 year!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1308279


Meet my family
ShastaOtto 2011-2013
sleep well
ange
CassyPanda
MillieMaddyRoscoe
2001-2013
Max 1995-2011

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals