Shakari (Kari) 1992 - 2005

Golden Retriever/Chow Chow
Picture of Shakari (Kari)  1992 - 2005, a female Golden Retriever/Chow Chow

Photo Comments

Home:Pearland/Pasadena/Houston, TX  
Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Shakari (Kari) 1992 - 2005

Kari Bari

Doggie Dynamics:
not playfulvery playful

Quick Bio:
-dog rescue

being petted, visiting with her doggie cousins, being with her people

being home alone

Favorite Toy:
other dogs to chase

Favorite Food:
Frito Lays

Favorite Walk:
Oklahoma woods, PetSmart

Best Tricks:
Sit, Lay Down, Shake

Arrival Story:
One day when I was just 6 months old I was in the park all alone. I don't remember how I got there but my leg was broken and it hurt so much. Then these nice boys found me and I tried to be so friendly so they would like me even though I was all dirty and matted and coverd in sticker burrs. It worked and one of them took me home!!! My new family got my leg all fixed up good as new and I have been with them ever since. They are great and I love them very, very much

Everyone says I am such a polite dog. I don't go in the kitchen and I don't bark and I behave very well. time I barked a WHOLE lot because the house next door was on fire...and nobody even listened to me. Luckally the firemen came anyway. Guess they will listen to me NOW!!! When I have something to say it is IMPORTANT!!! Sometimes my doggie cousins come over to play and I really like that since I am an only child. And sometimes I get to go places in the to my cousin's house, or Pet Smart, or long trips up to Oklahoma. I like it up there a lot. Lots of interesting smells. I used to be outside most of the time, but now my mom and dad are retired so I get to be inside most ALL the time...I like that best. I like to keep my eye on all my people and I always know just where everyone is.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
January 21st 2005 More than 12 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:

Meet my family

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals